Mike & Dad’s Hauling Junk Removal Customer ReviewsCartoon of blue dump truck with Mike & Dad's Hauling logo. Mike & Dad's Hauling provides junk removal in Portland OR.

For over 30 years, Mike & Dad’s Hauling has serviced the hauling needs of the Portland and Vancouver metro area. Our services are guaranteed, and we always strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We are proud of the reputation we have built in the community through hard work, low prices, and our commitment to excellence. At Mike & Dad’s Hauling we love to hear and share our junk removal customers reviews. Please enjoy the reviews below. These are unsolicited reviews from our customers.

We would like to hear from you as well. To leave a new review click the button below and fill out the simple review form.

Thank you,
The Mike & Dad’s Hauling Team

Junk Hauling & Removal Reviews in Portland OR

SERVING CLIENTS IN THE GREATER PORTLAND OR AREA:

Portland | Gresham | Troutdale | Sandy | Boring | Clackamas | Happy Valley | Milwaukie | Gladstone | Oregon City | West Linn | Lake Oswego | Tigard | Tualatin | Beaverton | Aloha | Hillsboro | Sherwood | SE Portland | NE Portland | SW Portland

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Average rating: 5
Out of 191 reviews

Individual Reviews


5 Stars

September 21, 2021 by Bonnie Webber on Mike & Dad's Hauling

We needed to have a hot tub removed and they did a phenomenal job they were in and out in less than an hour. I was absolutely pleased that they got to me as quickly as they did; less than three days they were here. My deck is available to use again. Both gentlemen were extremely courteous efficient at their job task. I would recommend this company to anyone.

5 Stars

September 18, 2021 by Susan Hickman on Mike & Dad's Hauling

They responded quickly, arrived at the scheduled time and were very professional and efficient.

great job done

5 Stars

August 30, 2021 by s. lee on Mike & Dad's Hauling

used this company twice. all crew professional and efficient at house both times. prompt booking of date to pickup items. available by phone on day of service. they saved my back! God bless them. s. lee

5 Stars

August 26, 2021 by Sean Madden on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Mike & Dad's were incredible to work with. We recently moved my mother-in-law into an ADU and needed to clean out her home of 43 years. It was an enormous task that Mike & Dad's knocked out of the park. From the beginning, we knew Mike & Dad's was the company to help us. Stacy was responsive to my inquiry, clear about their pricing and services, helpful with suggestions, and proactive throughout the process leading up to the cleanout itself. I appreciated her candor about where the items would go, especially when she mentioned they are taking useable furniture to the families impacted by the fires near Lyons. This care and attention made my mother-in-law feel happy for the first time about abandoning a lifetime of sentimental items. On the day of the move, the crew showed up on time and ready to work. They were polite, efficient, and communicative throughout the entire process. However, the single best part was their empathy and humanity. It's one thing to imagine your house being clean and quite another to see it emptied before your eyes. They were aware of the impact it was having on my wife, careful around her, and checked in with her constantly to see how she was doing. This was way beyond our expectations for the crew who helped us and meant the world to our family. At the end of the job, there wasn't a single screw left behind. Cleaning out the house was the single most daunting task we faced and Mike & Dad's took it off our shoulders in a manner we could never have anticipated. We are so thankful to have met and worked with them and can't recommend them highly enough.

Great Service.

5 Stars

August 20, 2021 by Jonathan on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Great service. Driver Deandre called and was right on time. They gave a decent window of 12-2 and had different scheduling options based on your needs. Great prices and they recycle your items to ensure everything is eco friendly! 100% will use in the future.

5 Stars

August 17, 2021 by Tina Washington on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Very nice people and fair price.

5 Stars

July 14, 2021 by Danielle DiPalma on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Mike and Dad’s Hauling was awesome the very moment we called for help. Mike, the owner himself, helped us with what to expect and kept in touch, up though the date of pick up. D’Ante and his crew were professional, courteous and called to confirm our appointment and called once again to provide their ETA on pick up day. Once arrived, they were neat, efficient and very reasonable with the cost to haul away old fencing debris. They even went above and beyond and swept up the area they picked up the wood from! We would recommend them and will call them again should the need arise. Thanks guys!

5 Stars

July 1, 2021 by craig r on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Awesome company and customer service, there was a miscommunication on some pricing, came out and made it rright. I would definitely recommend them for any hauling needs.

5 Stars

June 20, 2021 by Brandon P. on Mike & Dad's Hauling

These guys don't play around. Hauled off a bunch of yard debris and an old shed from my backyard in no time at all and disposed of it all. Great communication and great value.

Excellent

5 Stars

June 4, 2021 by Don Schwendler on Mike & Dad's Hauling

They came out and took down a huge shed I had and did an amazing job..! Very pleased and very reasonable. Excellent..!!

5 Stars

May 23, 2021 by Jordy B. on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Excellent, prompt, and professional service! Reasonable pricing. Would definitely recommend their services. Could not be happier.

5 Stars

May 23, 2021 by Kim Burklund on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Contacted Mike and Son Monday for garden shed tear down and removal Wonderful crew arrived promptly Wednesday morning. They completed the project within 45 minutes Completely cleared away all debris Wonderful experience and would highly recommend this crew.

5 Stars

May 19, 2021 by Sandy O'H on Mike & Dad's Hauling

On time, polite, and do great work. I have used this company before and appreciate that they call prior to arriving, and they are polite and efficient. This job was a clean up for my Mom, and I was so glad to have a reliable company to call. Mike and Tino did an awesome job!!

5 Stars

May 19, 2021 by Sandy O'H on Mike & Dad's Hauling

On time, polite, and do great work. I have used this company before and appreciate that they call prior to arriving, and they are polite and efficient. This job was a clean up for my Mom, and I was so glad to have a reliable company to call. Mike and Tino did an awesome job!!

5 Stars

May 16, 2021 by Michelle Byrd on Mike & Dad's Hauling

I called on a Friday and scheduled the hauling service for the following Monday. I received a courtesy call before they arrived. After a price was determined, the items were promptly removed and space was swept. Mike and his crew are nice and very professional. I would recommend this business.

5 Stars

May 14, 2021 by Deborah Kennedy on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Mike and the entire crew were on time, fast, and well worth the money. I would definitely use again. I highly recommend this crew.

5 Stars

May 14, 2021 by Rick B. on Mike & Dad's Hauling

We needed a dryer removed from within our house so I called on a Friday morning not expecting to have them come out until the afternoon earliest. Without asking, the response was we can be there within the hour. They were here within 10mins! Turned out they were close by but it was definitely efficient and prompt service at a reasonable price. Highly recommend.

5 Stars

May 4, 2021 by Shanisee Eller on Mike & Dad's Hauling

We had so much yard debris from the ice storm and it was too much to haul to the dump ourselves. Made an appointment with Mike & Dad's; they had appointments available within a few days. The price was reasonable; they come out and give an estimate first and if it isn't what you need they don't charge for the drive out, if it IS what you need they take it away right then! Mike and Jaime came out, they are fast and efficient. They really packed down the branches to get as much in the trailer as possible. I will absolutely be calling them again if we need more hauling away of items and I will be recommending them to other too!

5 Stars

May 1, 2021 by Lyle W. on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Removed a hot tub for us today and wanted to say great service and price ! Will def use again

5 Stars

April 30, 2021 by Dylan Waterfield on Mike & Dad's Hauling

I have used them several times now. They are so helpful and responsive! This is a great company and you should absolutely consider them for your junk removal needs!
Total Reviews: 191