Mike & Dad’s Hauling Junk Removal Customer ReviewsCartoon of blue dump truck with Mike & Dad's Hauling logo. Mike & Dad's Hauling provides junk removal in Portland OR.

For over 30 years, Mike & Dad’s Hauling has serviced the hauling needs of the Portland and Vancouver metro area. Our services are guaranteed, and we always strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We are proud of the reputation we have built in the community through hard work, low prices, and our commitment to excellence. At Mike & Dad’s Hauling we love to hear and share our junk removal customers reviews. Please enjoy the reviews below. These are unsolicited reviews from our customers.

We would like to hear from you as well. To leave a new review click the button below and fill out the simple review form.

Thank you,
The Mike & Dad’s Hauling Team

Junk Hauling & Removal Reviews in Portland OR

SERVING CLIENTS IN THE GREATER PORTLAND OR AREA:

Portland | Gresham | Troutdale | Sandy | Boring | Clackamas | Happy Valley | Milwaukie | Gladstone | Oregon City | West Linn | Lake Oswego | Tigard | Tualatin | Beaverton | Aloha | Hillsboro | Sherwood | SE Portland | NE Portland | SW Portland

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Average rating: 5
Out of 165 reviews

Individual Reviews


Awesome

5 Stars

March 27, 2021 by Doug on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Very professional and hard working.

Hot tub and junk removal

5 Stars

March 20, 2021 by Becky Talbot on Mike & Dad's Hauling

These guys were amazing! They were able to come out the next day after I called. Reasonably priced compared to competitors. I will absolutely use them again and recommend them to others!

Appliance removal

5 Stars

March 17, 2021 by Jon Athey on Mike & Dad's Hauling

I needed a refrigerator removed from my house on second floor. I called them in the morning and in about 2 hour later they arrived took the old refrigerator. And they had no issues. They guys Costco used could or would not do it. Thank you Mike and Dad’s

5 Stars

February 17, 2021 by on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Prompt, professional, reasonably priced and they accommodate my busy work schedule.

5 Stars

February 10, 2021 by Scott Milam on Mike & Dad's Hauling

I had a retired refrigerator and freezer at 2 different locations, one work and one home. I called to ask about their pricing and availability. They picked up both of them on the same day I called. The 2 gentlemen called on their way, showed on time, were very professional, thorough, and extremely friendly. I found their rates to be very fair. Now they are the only ones I will use for work or home needs.

5 Stars

February 3, 2021 by Danny Lewis on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Fantastic service - quick, friendly, and on time. Highly recommend!

5 Stars

December 21, 2020 by Viola Pruit on Mike & Dad's Hauling

My parents introduced me to these wonderful folks back in the mid 90’s!! They are professional, kind, courteous, thoughtful, and do excellent work! We had several heavy items that we could not move, including an old piano, and they moved everything professionally and with ease! Thank you so much!!

Great Company

5 Stars

December 10, 2020 by Joe Scherer on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Great company! The workers were very polite, professional and fast. I will definitely use them again.

5 Stars

November 20, 2020 by on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Today was my second time using Mike and dad's Junk Hauling. Like my previous experience, the guys were on time, professional and courteous. I love how the price is presented before service. I will always call Mike and Dad's first.

Awesome Service

5 Stars

November 19, 2020 by Michele V on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Giving a BIG 5 star for the experience! We called for some heavy office furniture to be removed at 945a they where at our house by 1025a and out the door before 11a! Wow talk about quick from the first call with Stacy and the 2 awesome guys that same I can’t say enough! They both got a big tip for dealing with our stairs and heavy furniture! We will use you again in the future!!!

Job done

5 Stars

November 18, 2020 by Raul on Mike & Dad's Hauling

On time, quick, and polite.

Fast and reasonable

5 Stars

November 9, 2020 by JML on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Called and they came within an hour. Friendly, polite and reasonably priced

Juan Ramos

5 Stars

November 2, 2020 by on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Great service!! Took care of my hot tub, upfront about pricing, friendly and professional. Early for the appointment and good communication through the process. Fast but safe. Highly recommended. 11/2/2020 Used them again to get a mattress, bed, and other furniture out of the house. They once again were great. Early to the appointment and quick. Great to work with.

5 Stars

November 2, 2020 by Christopher Hui on Mike & Dad's Hauling

I had a large amount of fill dirt to dispose of following a landscaping project at my home. I needed same day service and called around to multiple junk removal services. Mike & Dad's Hauling was the quickest to respond, offered competitive pricing, and was willing to do same day service. Stacey worked with me to coordinate a time to meet that worked for my schedule and was able to offer a rough estimate over the phone. Paul and Hank were the two employees who came to my house. They arrived on-time during the scheduled window and also gave a courtesy call prior to arriving. At our house, they were friendly, fast, and very clean. I couldn't ask for anything more. I will be calling Mike & Dad's for any future jobs. Thanks again for all the help!

Pritam Nandakumar

5 Stars

November 1, 2020 by on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Great first experience. They came early, very communicative and friendly. Highly recommended.

Lorelei Reaper

5 Stars

October 27, 2020 by on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Safe, professional and efficient crew. Not only are the the best value in the area but my dog liked them as well.

janelle faherty

5 Stars

October 12, 2020 by on Mike & Dad's Hauling

I've used Mike & Dad's several times to remove rubbish from my home and every time they are friendly, on time, and reasonably priced. Now with Covid they arrive wearing masks and are very respectful of space and no hand shaking but friendly elbow taps. It's worth every penny to hire these people.

5 Stars

October 3, 2020 by Annemarie Hoppe on Mike & Dad's Hauling

I highly recommend. They came to us last minute and we only paid $75 for removing our bed and frame. Super friendly, kind people. I love privately owned businesses and definitely will continue to support them!

5 Stars

October 1, 2020 by Patrick Ward on Mike & Dad's Hauling

I called in the morning and three men showed up in a truck a few hours later and were very professional. We went over the quote and expectations and they went to work and did a great job. I will use them again.

5 Stars

September 27, 2020 by Ivy Goldsby on Mike & Dad's Hauling

Very professional, nice, and fast! I called and was able to get a quote and schedule a pick up window for later that week. On the pick up day we had some mix ups with which building I was in but the guys handled it so well (sometimes people can get frustrated and annoyed with that kind of situation, but these guys were patient, flexible, and really pleasant), and were in and out so fast. Reasonable rate too. COVID-19 protocol was followed via masks which I greatly appreciated! Would definitely recommend.
Total Reviews: 165